Fort Wayne Community Schools, Ft. Wayne IN

In our Schools today

What's Happening in Our Schools

Our classrooms are filled with exciting learning opportunities every day. Check this space to find out what students are learning and how we educate all students to high standards.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Art museum to visit Whitney Young students... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Laura Brandenburg... (read more ...)

Weisser Park hosting Math Bowl... (read more ...)

Harris special ed students to attend Embassy... (read more ...)

Harrison Hill to Read Across America, celebrate... (read more ...)

Riley week set at Bunche... (read more ...)

Bunche celebrating Montessori Education Week... (read more ...)

Weisser Park to host math bowl... (read more ...)

Washington Center having spirit week for Riley... (read more ...)

Friday, February 23, 2018

Washington Center having spirit week for Riley... (read more ...)

Weisser Park 5th graders to put on... (read more ...)

Bunche celebrating Montessori Education Week... (read more ...)

Riley week set at Bunche... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Laura Brandenburg... (read more ...)

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Philharmonic string duo to perform at Indian... (read more ...)

Harris special ed students to take swim... (read more ...)

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Harris special ed students to attend swim... (read more ...)

Whitney Young kindergartners to visit Lightwire Theater... (read more ...)

Friday, March 02, 2018

Bunche PTA to celebrate Dr. Seuss ... (read more ...)

Bunche to "Read Across America"... (read more ...)

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Monday, March 05, 2018

Special ed students to go bowling... (read more ...)

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

Harris special ed students to take swim... (read more ...)

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

Harris special ed students to attend swim... (read more ...)

Whitney Young students to visit museum... (read more ...)

Shambaugh PTA hosting science night... (read more ...)

Friday, March 09, 2018

Whitney Young students to visit art museum... (read more ...)

Bunche/Towles PTA hosting carnival... (read more ...)

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Maplewood robotics team makes it to state... (read more ...)

Monday, March 12, 2018

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Shambaugh PTA to meet... (read more ...)

Bunche hosting cultural day... (read more ...)

Abbett families invited to reading night... (read more ...)

Monday, March 19, 2018

Bunche book fair dates set... (read more ...)

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Julie Wall... (read more ...)

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Julie Wall... (read more ...)

Shambaugh spring picture day set... (read more ...)

Bunche book fair dates set... (read more ...)

Indian Village students to visit art museum... (read more ...)

Weisser Park students to visit Eagle Marsh... (read more ...)

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Weisser Park students to visit Eagle Marsh... (read more ...)

Bunche book fair dates set... (read more ...)

Shambaugh PTA to host Mornings with Mom... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Julie Wall... (read more ...)

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Julie Wall... (read more ...)

Bunche book fair dates set... (read more ...)

Harris 2nd graders to visit art museum... (read more ...)

Weisser Park students to visit... (read more ...)

Friday, March 23, 2018

Harris 4th graders to visit history museum,... (read more ...)

Haley hosting Donuts with Dad... (read more ...)

Bunche book fair dates set... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Artist in Residence: Julie Wall... (read more ...)

Monday, March 26, 2018

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Weisser Park students to visit Eagle Marsh... (read more ...)

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Weisser Park students to visit Eagle Marsh... (read more ...)

Study hosting family night... (read more ...)

Northcrest hosting first-grade family night... (read more ...)

Monday, April 02, 2018

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Monday, April 09, 2018

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Riley week set at Shambaugh ... (read more ...)

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Riley week set at Shambaugh ... (read more ...)

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Riley week set at Shambaugh ... (read more ...)

Northcrest hosting family night carnival... (read more ...)

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Riley week set at Shambaugh ... (read more ...)

Friday, April 13, 2018

Riley week set at Shambaugh ... (read more ...)

Monday, April 16, 2018

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Harris special ed class to attend baseball... (read more ...)

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Shambaugh PTA to meet... (read more ...)

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Monday, April 23, 2018

Whitney Young kindergarten students learn to swim... (read more ...)

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Haley hosting superhero math night... (read more ...)

Monday, April 30, 2018

Harris special ed students to visit pickle... (read more ...)

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Harris 2nd graders to visit art museum... (read more ...)

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Harris 1st graders to visit zoo... (read more ...)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Harris 5th graders to attend Philharmonic show... (read more ...)

Study hosting Muffins with Moms... (read more ...)

Friday, May 11, 2018

Haley PTA sponsoring skating party... (read more ...)

Monday, May 14, 2018

Indian Village 3rd graders to visit History... (read more ...)

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Shambaugh honor roll students to be recognized... (read more ...)

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Shambaugh PTA to meet... (read more ...)

Friday, May 18, 2018

Haley hosting Muffins with Mom... (read more ...)

Harris 4th graders to visit Metea Park... (read more ...)

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Harris kindergarten students to visit Allen County... (read more ...)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Weisser Park students to visit Forks of... (read more ...)

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Indian Village pre-K to visit zoo... (read more ...)

Harris special ed students to visit Survive... (read more ...)

Harris students to visit Ford museum... (read more ...)

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Harris special ed students to visit Lindenwood... (read more ...)

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Shambaugh 5th graders to celebrate end of... (read more ...)