Fort Wayne Community Schools - In Our Schools Today

In our Schools today

What's Happening in Our Schools

Our classrooms are filled with exciting learning opportunities every day. Check this space to find out what students are learning and how we educate all students to high standards.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Irwin Lego League Prepares for November Competition... (read more ...)

South Wayne Students Visit Camp Potawatomi... (read more ...)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

South Wayne Students Visit Camp Potawatomi... (read more ...)

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

Students participate in Great ShakeOut... (read more ...)

Harris Students Attend Show... (read more ...)

Friday, October 19, 2018

Students visit Hardy Farms... (read more ...)

Scott Academy Celebrates Students... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

South Wayne students visit Fox Island... (read more ...)

Shambaugh fall carnival set... (read more ...)

It's Raining Cats and Dogs at Haley... (read more ...)

Indian Village Students Attend Rock & Mineral... (read more ...)

Haley Hosts Book Fair ... (read more ...)

Monday, October 22, 2018

Shambaugh to participate in Red Ribbon Week... (read more ...)

Irwin Begins Cookie Dough Fundraiser... (read more ...)

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Northcrest Hosts Family Literacy Night... (read more ...)

South Wayne Hosts Poetry Café ... (read more ...)

Irwin Lego League Prepares for November Competition... (read more ...)

Shambaugh to participate in Red Ribbon Week... (read more ...)

Abbett Families Invited to Event... (read more ...)

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Indian Village Students Visit Steele Farms... (read more ...)

Haley Families Invited Skate Night... (read more ...)

Shambaugh to participate in Red Ribbon Week... (read more ...)

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Shambaugh to participate in Red Ribbon Week... (read more ...)

Scott Students Get Math Tricks and Treats... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

Youth Life Skills Holds Fall Bazaar... (read more ...)

Irwin Cookie Dough Sales Continue... (read more ...)

Friday, October 26, 2018

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

Shambaugh to participate in Red Ribbon Week... (read more ...)

Shambaugh hosting popcorn and spirit day... (read more ...)

Harvest day activities set at Shambaugh... (read more ...)

Irwin Families Invited to Chuck E. Cheese... (read more ...)

Monday, October 29, 2018

Irwin Cookie Dough Sales Continue... (read more ...)

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Say, Cheese! Again!... (read more ...)

Washington Hosts Mysterious Math Night... (read more ...)

Irwin Lego League Prepares for November Competition... (read more ...)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Harris Students Visit Pumpkin Farm... (read more ...)

Haley Students Dress as Idioms... (read more ...)

Thursday, November 01, 2018

Philharmonic Plays for Scott Academy... (read more ...)

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

Friday, November 02, 2018

Whitney Young Students Learn to Swim... (read more ...)

Last Day for Irwin Cookie Dough Fundraiser... (read more ...)

Shambaugh night set at Komets game... (read more ...)

Storybook Characters Assemble at Irwin... (read more ...)

Monday, November 05, 2018

Irwin Book Fair Open... (read more ...)

Haley Students Combine Math and Giving... (read more ...)

Tuesday, November 06, 2018

Irwin Lego League Prepares for November Competition... (read more ...)

Irwin Book Fair Open... (read more ...)

Indian Village Students Visit JA Biztown... (read more ...)

Books for Sale at Scott Academy... (read more ...)

Shambaugh fall book fair set... (read more ...)

Indian Village Welcomes Parents to School... (read more ...)

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Shambaugh fall book fair set... (read more ...)

Irwin Book Fair Open... (read more ...)

Parent-Teacher Conferences Held in All Schools... (read more ...)

Thursday, November 08, 2018

Parent-Teacher Conferences Held in All Schools... (read more ...)

Irwin Book Fair Open... (read more ...)

Study Hosts Fall Book Fair... (read more ...)

Shambaugh fall book fair set... (read more ...)

Friday, November 09, 2018

Irwin Students Reflect on Heroes... (read more ...)

Monday, November 12, 2018

Haley Students Combine Math and Giving... (read more ...)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Indian Village Students Visit Historic Fort Wayne... (read more ...)

Irwin Students Perform for Family and Friends... (read more ...)

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Students Give During Math Night... (read more ...)

Shambaugh hosting Donuts with Dad... (read more ...)

Students Spell Their Way to Victory at... (read more ...)

Haley Students Combine Math and Giving... (read more ...)

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Shambaugh family night set at Combat Ops... (read more ...)

Friday, November 30, 2018

Shambaugh spirit day set... (read more ...)

Friday, December 07, 2018

Barnes & Noble Fundraiser Supports Irwin... (read more ...)

Monday, December 10, 2018

Shambaugh sparkle shop open for business... (read more ...)

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Shambaugh sparkle shop open for business... (read more ...)

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Shambaugh sparkle shop open for business... (read more ...)

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Shambaugh sparkle shop open for business... (read more ...)

Friday, December 14, 2018

Shambaugh sparkle shop open for business... (read more ...)

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Shambaugh family night at Salsa Grille... (read more ...)

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Shambaugh winter classroom party set... (read more ...)

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Haley PTA to Meet... (read more ...)

Monday, January 28, 2019

Harris Students Learn About Business... (read more ...)

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Haley PTA to Meet... (read more ...)

Irwin Hosts Science Fair... (read more ...)

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Haley Families Invited to Math Night... (read more ...)

Wednesday, March 06, 2019

Haley PTA to Meet... (read more ...)

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Families Invited to Literacy Event... (read more ...)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Haley PTA to Meet... (read more ...)

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Haley Sponsors Fundraiser at Chuck E. Cheese... (read more ...)

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Haley PTA to Meet... (read more ...)